Feature: Kalamakia

Vancouver Lunar Eclipse
Taken By: Lloyd Barnes
One of these happened this morning at 3am, so I figured I would feature a shot about a lunar eclipse. This was one from 2007, so it wasn’t on the winter solstice, but it was still awesome and this had my favorite composition of all the ones I found. I love the blue of the city lights in stark contrast with the brilliant red of the moon. Congratulations Lloyd Barnes, sorry to hear that you were clouded out today :(

Leave a Reply

