Featured: Sverrir Thorolfsson

Blizzard on the horizon
Taken by: Sverrir Thorolfsson

The more I explore flickr, the more I realize how many cool places there are in the world that are just waiting to be found. More accurately, I appreciate the people that bring them to me by taking such amazing pictures, and it motivates me to go take pictures. Today, I want to show you the photostream of Sverrir Thorolfsson who hales from Iceland! I absolutely adore the dynamic landscapes he has so dramatically captured and I am fascinated by the geology he shows off. I urge you to check out his pictures here, and especially take a look at his “Volcano in Iceland” set here. Also, get up and explore the area near you. You never know what cool stuff might lie just around the corner.

Leave a Reply

