Featured: David Shield

Gates of the Valley

Taken By: David Shield

Well. This is nature in all of its magnificent glory. The man that was able to capture this beauty so perfectly is David Shield. His photostream blows me away. My favorite part of this particular picture is the mist coming from just above the trees. I have so much respect for someone that can capture the perfection of nature. His talent in landscapes seems limitless. He has the epitome of composition and seems to just control light to make it his muse. The milky waters, the pink skies, the sweeping panoramas, all aspects that enthrall me and make me want to just get out there and hike. You know something is moving when it ignites adventure. My favorite part of this particular picture is the mist coming from just above the trees. Mr. Shield inspires me with his great portrayal of the finest beauty that nature has to offer.

3 responses to “Featured: David Shield

Leave a Reply

